Posted in Uncategorized

Moving Around

I know it’s been a while since I’ve written anything here. But I’ve been tied up with a Chronic Pain episode of my own that was rather nasty and mean. It made every part of my body hurt (fibromyalgia), and my lower back throbbed, ached, and felt like knives were stabbing it. The fibro pain was from the days of rain, dampness, and overcast days we had in a row. Those of you who have fibromyalgia know what I mean. You can tell the weather with the pain in your joints and muscles. And you know you have a rough day or days ahead of you.

Then my lower back pain increased to the point nothing was helping. For a while, I was on Methadone for about a month, and it seemed to be working. But then I felt as if I wasn’t taking any medicine at all. The pain was so severe I could barely walk, depression set in, and when we did go to the pain doctor, I couldn’t talk to him without crying the entire time. It was a disaster. Thankfully, Rick was with me and did most of the talking for me, and the doctor decided to put me on Fentanyl patches.

If you don’t think I wasn’t wary about Methadone, (which made me think of “Breaking Bad”), you know I thought Fentanyl patches were going to be the end of me for sure. As usual, the patches would not be in for five days, and all I was on was hydrocodone which I would be on with the patches until my brain got used to the patches, and then I would off the hydrocodone.

For the past 12 days, I have been in the worse pain since I can remember. And the depression just ate me up. I didn’t go anywhere, just stayed home and waited. Finally, the patches came in, and Rick put the first patch on me. Of course, he thought it would take the pain away immediately, but of course, it didn’t do that. It did though give me some hope. For the last week I’ve been taking the hydrocodone and wearing one patch for 72 hours and today changed the patch for the first time. I can say I feel 75% better! Still a little dizzy and achy but I feel like la change is coming.

We’ll see what happens over the next week, and hopefully, things will begin to get better, and the pain will be under control. I’ll keep you up on the details.

I’m also getting the new blog ready and writing up some articles and blogs to add to the new site. I’d love for you to give me ideas of what you would like for me to write. After all, if it weren’t for you, there would not be a blog site! When the new site comes up, I’ll be giving away items, and offering podcasts, e-books, and webcasts. So, there are so many exciting things coming up in the future as a way of getting information to Chronic Pain Sufferers!!

Please tell your friends about my blog and I look forward to seeing you again very soon. And take care of yourselves! I’d love to hear from you and how you are coping with your pain!

The very best to you,

Carolyn

 

Author:

After training for copywriting, I am currently blogging for a living! So far working with a company that outsources for other companies and I've become the "preferred writer" for two companies!!! I'm very excited about having my own blog site and look forward to adding interesting info for you!

Leave a Reply

